Marc by Marc Jacobs Dr. Q Hillier Hobo

18Oct08

As much as I adore Louis Vuitton, I also believe that everyone needs
a little Marc in their lives.  Being a bit edgier than my usual style, the Marc Jacobs or Marc by
Marc Jacobs (MbMJ) handbag lines are a hit or miss with me, (usually a
miss).

One of the few hits, was the Dr. Q Groovee Satchel, and to a lesser extent, the Dr. Q Hillier Hobo.  Earlier this summer, I absolutely lusted after the Dr. Q Groovee (black or saddle with gold hardware, Mmmm!)  But its unavailability in stores, skyrocketing prices on EvilBay, and not so appealing IRL photos convinced me otherwise.

Fast forward a few months, add in a nice cashback promotion through Microsoft's Live.com, and my interested in the MbMJ Dr. Q range is rekindled.  While procrastinating the morning of my midterms, a Dr. Q Hillier Hobo in black with gold hardware sucked me in.  I rationalized for 15 minutes that I didn't have a black bag besides me huuuge wannabe Via Spiga tote from Target, so I was hooked and clicked to buy.  She landed on my doorstep within three days.

While waiting for her,  I was weary that the larger size (Dr. Q Hillier Huge Hobo) might be a better choice, but upon arrival, she quickly assured me I made the right choice.  I carried her to a sleepover with my pledge brothers (I'm in a co-ed frat), and she was quickly seized and gushed over.  You just can't resist that supple pebbled leather and huge gold MbMJ tag…^.^

Of course, I took pictures for the MbMJ connoisseurs @ The Purse Forum, so enjoy.

See and download the full gallery on posterous

Posted by email from makes me wonder (posterous)

2 Responses to “Marc by Marc Jacobs Dr. Q Hillier Hobo”

  1. 1 Aaliyah

    Pretty :)

  2. Unquestionably imagine that that you stated. Your
    favorite reason seemed too be aat the web the simplest factor to take into
    account of. I saay to you, I certaainly get annoyed while people think about worries thst they plainly don’t understand
    about. You managed to hit tthe nail upon the highest and defined out the whole
    thing without haging side effect , folks could take a signal.
    Wiill probably be basck to get more. Thanks


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

