Five Things To Do On Your Birthday

04Dec09

Since I’m about to turn, uh…23 in a moment’s time, I’ve taken to brainstorming how I want to spend my birthday, or well, celebrate my birthday post-LSAT (Dec 5).  Google didn’t quite give me a definitive answer, but it did show me this:

FIVE THINGS TO DO ON YOUR BIRTHDAY
1. Buy someone else a present, preferably the person who makes you most happy to be alive.

2. Eat cake if you’re under 18 or over 75.
If you’re in between, these are your years of discipline and clarity. Look at that pretty mass of sludge and goo for what it is.

3. Ask yourself where you came from and where you’re going. If the answer is, “I don’t know,” spoken with marvel and wonder, you’re on the right track.

4. Thank your mother. Chances are the occasion you’re celebrating was a pretty arduous day for her.

5. Be a child. Hang balloons outside your door. Announce to random strangers that it’s your birthday. Okay, even eat the artery clogging, blood sugar elevating, thigh thickening cake if you have to. And if there aren’t any random strangers around, announce it on your blog: Hey, it’s my birthday! Aren’t I cool?

(via @simply wait)

Those are some pretty good suggestions for introspection, but as for an actual cele-bration, I’m thinking laser tag?  If you’ve got any better ideas, I’d love to hear em!

No Responses Yet to “Five Things To Do On Your Birthday”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

